Black Cape Day!

Written by Kaeley Sullins

I was working on a batch of laundry when I came across some new enrichment….TWO black capes! I knew Tatu and Loulis would love them! I brought one out for Tatu to wear and wore the other one myself. Loulis thought it was great fun, especially after I put on the scariest mask in our collection.

The cape and terrifying mask!

The cape and terrifying mask!

This is how Tatu used her cape:

A cape blanket

A cape blanket

Loulis thought it was more fun to play chase with the cape!

It began with tug-o-war

It began with tug-o-war

Trying to catch up with Loulis

I ALMOST beat him to the other room but he was too fast...as usual!

I ALMOST beat him to the other room but he was too fast…as usual!

Today was great fun! You never know what kind of crazy enrichment you’ll find while doing laundry at a chimpanzee sanctuary!

This entry was posted in CHCI Experiences, Enrichment, Interns, Loulis, Play, Sanctuary, Tatu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

