Ten Minute Makeover

I had been out of town for a few days and was anxious to see the chimpanzees. I was scheduled for berm duty as the first part of my shift, and luckily the weather was nice and Tatu was outside. After a mutually excited greeting, Tatu asked LIPSTICK? I got the makeup box from the berm bag and showed Tatu, who signed BLACK BLACK BLACK. I took a tube of black lipstick from the box and applied it to Tatu’s lips. I spent the next ten minutes applying different shades of lipstick and blush to Tatu’s lips and cheeks. I think we used every shade in the box…

Written by Meg Mas

This entry was posted in CHCI Experiences, Enrichment, Interns, Sign Language, Tatu. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

