YES HURT

One afternoon while serving lunch I had a few minutes to stop and
interact with Tatu. She is very fond of masks and often asks for
caregivers to wear them. I put on a mask and Tatu pretended to poke me
through the caging (another activity she seems to enjoy). After several
minutes of this game Tatu signed HURT, with a questioning face, as if
to ask me if her poking game had hurt me. I laughed and as part of the
game I signed YES HURT.

DSCF0586.jpgAnna and Tatu playing MASK

DSCF0604.jpgTatu signing HURT as she plays MASK with Anna

DSCF0595.jpgAnna signing HURT as she plays MASK with Tatu

kate tatu mask.jpgKate and Tatu playing with a clown mask.
This entry was posted in CHCI Experiences, Enrichment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

