GIMME BLACK TIME

(Written by Rosie S.)
Last summer I bought a very sensible watch. I did not want something that stood out or made a fashion statement so I bought a plain black Timex watch with indi-glo as the only fancy feature. I had no idea at the time how much joy this would bring Tatu. Every time I see her she signs THAT BLACK and points at my wrist.

Last week I was wearing long sleeves for the first time in a while, the Ellensburg summer is well over, and Tatu could not see my watch but its outline was obvious beneath the fabric. She signed BLACK THAT. At first I could not understand what, exactly, Tatu was asking for so she clarified by signing GIMMIE BLACK TIME. I pulled my sleeve up and held up my wrist so Tatu could see my watch. I removed it and held it up for her to smell. Who knew my sensible purchase would be such a hit? I guess it is very BLACK.

(Here Rosie signs BLACK while showing Tatu her watch.)dscf5988.jpg (After, Tatu repeats BLACK to herself as she orients away from Rosie and the watch.)
dscf5987.jpg

This entry was posted in CHCI Experiences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

